Reviews

Sony STR-DH590 5.2 Channel 4K Ultra HD Home Theatre AV Receiver


Sort

  • Fantastic
    by Teamkyle

    on January 17, 2020

    Great features! Easy to use great amount of inputs the only issue is floor sample without the remote

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Black Friday find
    by Steve

    on January 16, 2020

    We bought this on black Friday and it was a great find. Only complaint is that the speakers off button is just above the power button.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Well priced
    by Timmy777

    on January 16, 2020

    It was not an easy installation. I am not technically literate. Once I hired someone to install the product worked very well.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Exactly what I needed, nothing I didn't.
    by DorkyDad

    on January 16, 2020

    I'm really happy with this receiver. The ONLY issue I have is that my Roku flickers when connected, but that is the Roku's problem, not the receiver's. I was looking for something inexpensive but still had 4K and 4 HDMI inputs, and this fits the need.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great reasonably-priced receiver!
    by Matt45

    on January 16, 2020

    Had a Yamaha that started shutting down for a second or two every few minutes and got tired of it, so I tried a different brand. This unit has worked very well and delivers great sound through my 5.1 surround sound speakers. PROS: Easy to set up. Love the fact it Works well with my Lg tv and DIRECTV remotes (when I shut off DIRECTV it shuts down tv and this receiver without having to grab any other remotes). It is intelligent enough to to switch from satellite mode to tv mode when I start streaming from Amazon Prime. Also easily moves from satellite to blu-ray player. CONS: At startup, you have to manually select two choices: First you must choose “watch,” then you must choose “satellite” to begin watching. This is annoying because the sound already works, but is then muted! Also, it’s more trouble to grab the remote and make selections seemingly unnecessarily. Aside from this, I still think this is a great unit and well worth the price!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great receiver!
    by Phil

    on January 16, 2020

    Awesome value for a receiver that has everything I could ask for at the price. Easy setup and user friendly. Big improvement to my entertainment system.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Husband loves it!!
    by Steflova104

    on January 16, 2020

    Great gift and the husband loves it!! He also purchased bookshelf speakers.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Really nice unit !
    by Done1

    on January 16, 2020

    An open box purchase, but works fine so far as I can tell. Had to order a remote and f. m. Antenna, which I’m still waiting for, but just using the buttons and knobs the options work well. I’ll know more when the remote arrives and I’ll update my review!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Very nice
    by AbeB

    on January 12, 2020

    As advertised, sleek and works great! Great value for the $$.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • User Friendly
    by Tpain

    on January 12, 2020

    Needed 4K pass through and replaced Pioneer with this Sony. Very, Very pleased. Used supplied microphone for easy set up and then tuned to my taste from there with small moves. Xbox One S, Xbox 360, 4K Fire Stick and new Samsung RU 7300 TV all work flawlessly (over kill I know what can't be streamed from any of these). Let the receiver decode audio and you won't be disappointed. This decodes and balances sound beautifully our sound system has never sounded better and definitely an upgrade for us.

    Review originally posted on sony.com