We're evolving to get what you need.
Shop online and get it delivered, or visit a store for curbside pickup and safe access to services.Learn more

Reviews

Ring Alarm Wireless Contact Sensor (2nd Gen) - White

Rating Breakdown

5

15

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Reviewer Recommendation

100%

Of the 16 reviewers who responded, 16 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Great security
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Stayl66 - November 18, 2020

    Love the Ring alarm sensor. So easy to install (peel and stick) and connect the the base (scan QR code). Works with windows and doors.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great design update with same solid functionality
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Dissatisfied - November 7, 2020

    Love the updated design and paired perfectly with my system. Works as it should with great battery life

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Very small and easy to install.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Gemajean - October 26, 2020

    I love these new Ring sensors as they're so much smaller than the original ones. Super easy to install and Ring picked it up immediately. Will look to pick up a few more for some more windows.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Excellent Alarm System
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Danny - October 21, 2020

    Excellent sensor. Fits almost imperceptibly on the doors and windows. The app is very user-friendly. The device is easily programmed.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Easy Set Up
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Siul2306 - October 13, 2020

    Super easy set up with the ring app. These are super tiny in comparison with the 1st gen. 100% recommended.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Easy Setup
    Verified BuyerReviewed by MaeMae - October 5, 2020

    Already had a ring security system but needed another sensor took me all of ten minutes to add it. Great products and easy to install.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • love that you can add to ring
    Verified BuyerReviewed by oufink - September 21, 2020

    Just another example of why I choose Ring. Easy to add more sensors to your package as you need them.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • works as expected
    Verified BuyerReviewed by kikoo - September 12, 2020

    Purchased as an addition to home security bundle as extra

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great product for home security. Easy to use.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Yogi - August 20, 2020

    There are many home security products out there. And while this is no different than others what I find best about this product is easy to setup and use. And compatible with other gadgets in my house. So far working like a charm.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Ring door / window sensoe
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Lauren - August 15, 2020

    I have the original Ring alarm and was worried about this sensor. I love it ! To me, I felt it was easier to set up compared to the old original sensory. I had no issues with it being able to sync to the original base station. I prefer this look over the bulky sensors. I needed it for my sliding patio door which gets slammed open and closed daily - never had an issue with it falling off with the double sided tape.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)